top of page

History of ILMCC

International Law Moot Court Community ["ILMCC"] is a consolidation between International Law Student Society ["ILSS"] and Moot Court Community ["MCC"] in April 2010.


International Law Student Society

ILSS was created in 2006 by Universitas Pelita Harapan students who majored in International law. The 1st President of ILSS was Peggy Margareth Katuuk. 

President of ILSS

  • 2006: Peggy Margareth Katuuk

  • 2007: Wiku Anindito

  • 2008: Priscilla Halim

  • 2009: Veronica Koman

Moot Court Community

MCC was created in 2007 by Michelle Engel Limenta (At that time, a lecturer of UPH) and James Losari. James Losari became the first General Director of MCC for 2007. In 2008 - 2009, the title of General Director was with Johan Kurnia.

ILMCC Logo.png

International Law Moot Court Community

In 2010, MCC merged with ILSS and become what we know now as International Law Moot Court Community ("ILMCC").

General and Vice Director of ILMCC

  • 2008: James Losari

  • 2009: Johan Kurnia

  • 2010: Sianti Chandra

  • 2011: Mohammad Irham, Dirga Putra

  • 2012: Michael August Nugraha

  • 2013: Jessica V. Marpaung, Dinna Margaretha

  • 2014: Astrid Desmonda

  • 2015: Natasha U. Situmeang

  • 2016: Rica Dharma, Selig Purnama

  • 2017: Indira Kantiana, Hanna Yovita

  • 2018: Tiffany R. Jonan, Agnes Guntara

  • 2019: Laras Kusumo, Olivia Karlina

“Excellence is an art won by training and habituation. We do not act rightly because we have virtue or excellence, but we rather have those because we have acted rightly. We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit.”


bottom of page