top of page
  • Writer's pictureILMCC UPH

UPH Law School Wins Alona E. Evans Award of the Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competitio

Students of UPH Law School once again incised a glorious achievement in the International Philip C. Jessup Moot Court Competition in Washington DC, USA on April 5-11, 2015

UPH students again earned another stellar achievement through its Law School in the Philip C. Jessup International Moot Court Competition on the international round in Washington DC, USA on 5-11 April 2015, after winning the national round in Indonesia. UPH Jessup Team comprised of Roselyn Prima Winata (2011), Astrid Desmonda (2011), Sabrina Wirawendra Kusumoprojo (2012), Nadya Mulya (2013), and Bernice Koean (2014).

The team had not only liven up to the tradition of excellence of the previous UPH Jessup teams, but had broken another record when they won the Alona E. Evans Award, First Place in Combined Memorials edging 116 teams from more than 80 countries around the world. UPH Jessup team also ranked Top 7 in the Advanced Rounds after winning all of their preliminary rounds against John Hopkins University (US), Université de Strasbourg (France), Waseda University (Japan) and University of Colombo (Sri Lanka). Such feat was also made possible with the outstanding dedication of their coach Jessica Los Banos, as well as advisors David Smith, Johan Kurnia, Sianti Candra, Dinna Margaretha, and Jonathan Jehuda Abuthan. The Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition is one of the largest moot court competitions in the world that simulates a proceeding before the International Court of Justice (ICJ) with different themes every year. This year's problem carries the theme of The Case Concerning Secession and Annexation of East Agnostica and other international law issues. (el)

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page